Sudhir Power
250 kVA Diesel Genset (6L8.9TAA-G4)
Cummins 6L8.9TAA-G4 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)
- Prime
- 250kVA
- Noise @ 1 m
- 75dB(A)
- Output
- 250 kVA
- Engine
- Cummins 6L8.9TAA-G4 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)
- Cooling
- Water-cooled (radiator)
Specifications
Sudhir Power 250 kVA specifications
Engine and alternator
- Engine model
- Cummins 6L8.9TAA-G4 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)
- Cylinders
- Not published by the maker
- Alternator
- Not published by the maker
- Cooling
- Water-cooled (radiator)
- Control panel
- Cummins PowerCommand control (PSO600/1/2 series for 15-1010 kVA; PCC3201-family synchronizing/parallel control for higher ratings)
Fuel
- Fuel tank capacity
- Not published by the maker
- Fuel use @ 75% load
- Not published by the maker
- Runtime @ 75% load
- Not published by the maker
Size and build
- Dimensions (L × W × H)
- 4300 × 1500 × 2025 mm
- Dry weight
- Not published by the maker
- Enclosure
- Acoustic canopy ("SilentPower" line; MoEF/CPCB-compliant design)
- Noise @ 1 m
- 75 dB(A)
Compliance and warranty
- Emission norm
- Not stated in source document
- Warranty
- Not published by the maker
- Indicative price
- Not published by the maker
Source & notes ›
Specifications per Sudhir Power's official company overview brochure ("Power to keep life moving...", Cummins Powered Diesel/Gas Gensets 7.5-3750 kVA). Sudhir Power is a confirmed Cummins Genset OEM (GOEM) partner since 1980 -- every model uses a genuine Cummins base engine; the engine_model field states the exact Cummins engine code Sudhir lists for this rating. This is an OEM overview brochure, not a full per-model technical datasheet: it gives genset model name, Prime kVA rating, Cummins engine model, and enclosure dimensions only. Alternator make/model, fuel consumption, weight, control-panel model, warranty terms, and a specific CPCB emission tier are not stated for this rating and are left null rather than assumed -- Sudhir's per-range product pages (sudhirpower.com/7-5-18-5-kva, /hhp, /rlhp) may carry fuller detail for future enrichment. noise_db (75) reflects the brochure's general company-wide claim ("Type tested and certified noise level of 75 dBA 1m as per MoEF norms"), not a rating-specific test result. This rating (250 kVA) is listed twice in the source with two different Cummins engine codes (6L8.9TAA-G4 and QSB6.7-G17) -- both real per the document, modeled as separate rows rather than merged or treated as an error.