NewCaterpillar 1010–1100 kVA: Cat prints the diesel burn: 149.8 litres an hour at 75% load. What that means for your tank.
GensetPedia

Sudhir Power

250 kVA Diesel Genset (QSB6.7-G17)

Cummins QSB6.7-G17 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)

Prime
250kVA
Noise @ 1 m
75dB(A)
Emission norm not stated by manufacturer
Sudhir PowerRating plate
Output
250 kVA
Engine
Cummins QSB6.7-G17 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)
Cooling
Water-cooled (radiator)

Specifications

Sudhir Power 250 kVA specifications

Engine and alternator

Engine model
Cummins QSB6.7-G17 (Sudhir CS 250 D5P)
Cylinders
Not published by the maker
Alternator
Not published by the maker
Cooling
Water-cooled (radiator)
Control panel
Cummins PowerCommand control (PSO600/1/2 series for 15-1010 kVA; PCC3201-family synchronizing/parallel control for higher ratings)

Fuel

Fuel tank capacity
Not published by the maker
Fuel use @ 75% load
Not published by the maker
Runtime @ 75% load
Not published by the maker

Size and build

Dimensions (L × W × H)
4300 × 1500 × 2025 mm
Dry weight
Not published by the maker
Enclosure
Acoustic canopy ("SilentPower" line; MoEF/CPCB-compliant design)
Noise @ 1 m
75 dB(A)

Compliance and warranty

Emission norm
Not stated in source document
Warranty
Not published by the maker
Indicative price
Not published by the maker
Source & notes ›

Specifications per Sudhir Power's official company overview brochure ("Power to keep life moving...", Cummins Powered Diesel/Gas Gensets 7.5-3750 kVA). Sudhir Power is a confirmed Cummins Genset OEM (GOEM) partner since 1980 -- every model uses a genuine Cummins base engine; the engine_model field states the exact Cummins engine code Sudhir lists for this rating. This is an OEM overview brochure, not a full per-model technical datasheet: it gives genset model name, Prime kVA rating, Cummins engine model, and enclosure dimensions only. Alternator make/model, fuel consumption, weight, control-panel model, warranty terms, and a specific CPCB emission tier are not stated for this rating and are left null rather than assumed -- Sudhir's per-range product pages (sudhirpower.com/7-5-18-5-kva, /hhp, /rlhp) may carry fuller detail for future enrichment. noise_db (75) reflects the brochure's general company-wide claim ("Type tested and certified noise level of 75 dBA 1m as per MoEF norms"), not a rating-specific test result. This rating (250 kVA) is listed twice in the source with two different Cummins engine codes (6L8.9TAA-G4 and QSB6.7-G17) -- both real per the document, modeled as separate rows rather than merged or treated as an error.

Read before you buy

Compare with similar models